28.4 C
Thursday, June 8, 2023

Pakistan Punjab Election Result2023

Pakistan Punjab Election Result2023 – Celebrations are raging in the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf camp as unofficial results from the by-election in 20 constituencies in Punjab show that PTI, under the leadership former prime minister Imran Khan, won the by-elections by the vote of the people.Former Pakistan prime minister Imran Khan’s party is expected to win most of the by-elections held in Punjab, the largest province in Pakistan. This will help build support for early national elections.

Pakistan Punjab Election Result2023

The preliminary, unofficial results show that the PTI, which was led by the former PM, secured 15 seats while the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz, (PML-N), only managed to secure four.Khan was forced to resign in April after a long political struggle that saw Shehbaz Sharif become prime minister.Unified candidate also won the election.Khan has been pushing for elections to take place before October 2023, and is already praising Sunday’s victories as support for his grievances.

Election-logoPakistan Punjab Election2023 Result Live

The polling started at 8am and ended at 5pm. However, in some districts, the polling was stopped because of clashes.Khan tweeted that the only way to move forward is to hold free and fair elections under a credible ECP.” Khan was referring to Pakistan’s Election Commission.It is important to note that 20 seats were made vacant by the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP), which “de-seated 25 PTI dissident legislators on May 23, for voting against Hamza Shahbaz, the Punjab chief minister, in their election.

Election Results Today Live Pakistan2023

There were 3140 polling stations in the 20 constituencies, with 700 male and 731 female stations.PTI-PMLQ joint candidate Chaudhary Paravez Elahi will likely be the new chief minister for politically important province Punjab.There are 57 million registered voters, which includes 2.Geo TV’s preliminary results show that Khan’s Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf leads in 16 out of 20 seats.

Election Results Today Pakistan2023

Any other route will only lead to greater political uncertainty and further economic chaos.”This included five legislators elected to reserved seats for women or minorities.PP-7 Rawalpindi; PP-8 Khushab; PP-9 Jhang; PP-10 Sheikhupura; PP-163; PP-175,167,170 Lahore. PP-217 Multan; PP-228 Lodhran; PP-237 Bahawalnagar; PP-272,273 Muzaffargarh; PP-282 Layyah; PP-288 Dera Ghazi Khan.

Punjab Election2023 Result Live

Maryam Nawaz Sharif, a member of Pakistan’s ruling government, hinted at defeat in a Tweet. She said that the party should accept it with open hearts and address its weaknesses.Khan, a former cricketer star, accused the ruling coalition, which includes Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (Pakistan’s Peoples Party) and Pakistan’s Peoples Party, of conspiring with the military establishment to push him out.

Punjab Election Result2023

This accusation has been denied by them.46 million eligible women were eligible to vote in the by-pollsSharif, who came to power in 2011, has made unpopular decisions such as raising taxes and energy prices, as well as cutting spending to restart its IMF bailout program.To replenish its dwindling foreign currency reserves, the country received a loan of $1.2 billion from the International Monetary Fund.

Election Results Today Punjab Pakistan2023

This agreement will allow for funding from other lenders.For the by-polls, there were 9,562 booths.Imran Kan,Pakistan’s ousted Prime Minister’s Party Tehreek-e–Insaf on Sunday, made a clean sweep’ in the crucial Punjab assembly bypolls. This is a significant blow to Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif, whose Chief Minister son Hamza Shehbaz looks set to lose his position.


Election Results Today Lahore2023

The ECP declared 1204 polling stations highly sensitive and 696 sensitive.Unofficial results show that the PTI won 16 seats, while the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz(PML-N), won three. A third independent candidate also won.Also, sensitive were the polling stations in Lahore (and Multan)On July 22, the Supreme Court will order the election of the chief minister.

Check Online

Constituency Winner Winning Party Votes Runner-Up Runner-Up Party Votes
Pp 7 Rawalpindi Ii Raja Sageer Ahmed Pakistan Muslim League N 68906 Muhammad Shabir Awan Pakistan Tehreek-E-Insaf 68857
Pp 282 Layyah Iii Qaisar Abbas Khan Pakistan Tehreek-E-Insaf 57118 Muhammad Tahir Randhawa Pakistan Muslim League N 38758
Pp 237 Bhawalnagar I Fida Hussain Pakistan Muslim League N 66398 Syed Aftab Raza Pakistan Tehreek-E-Insaf 31094
Pp 273 Muzaffargarh Vi Muhammad Sibtain Raza Pakistan Muslim League N 59679 Yasir Arfat Khan Pakistan Tehreek-E-Insaf 51232
Pp 97 Faisalabad I Ali Afzal Sahi Pakistan Tehreek-E-Insaf 67022 Mohammad Ajmal Pakistan Muslim League N 54266
Pp 158 Lahore Xv Mian Muhammad Akram Usman Pakistan Tehreek-E-Insaf 37463 Rana Ahsan Pakistan Muslim League N 31906
Pp 90 Bhakkar Ii Irfan Ullah Khan Niazi Pakistan Tehreek-E-Insaf 77865 Saeed Akbar Khan Pakistan Muslim League N 66513
Pp 127 Jhang Iv Mehar Muhammad Nawaz Pakistan Tehreek-E-Insaf 71648 Mehr Muhammad Aslam Pakistan Muslim League N 47413
Pp 228 Lodhran V Syed Muhammad Rafi Ud Din Independent 45020 Izzat Javaid Khan Pakistan Tehreek-E-Insaf 38338
Pp 224 Lodhran I Muhammad Amir Iqbal Shah Pakistan Tehreek-E-Insaf 69881 Zawar Hussain Warraich Pakistan Muslim League N 56214
Pp 272 Muzaffargarh V Muhammad Moazzam Ali Khan Pakistan Tehreek-E-Insaf 46069 Syeda Zehra Basit Bukhari Pakistan Muslim League N 36401
Pp 170 Lahore Xxvii Malik Zaheer Abbas Pakistan Tehreek-E-Insaf 24688 Muhammad Amin Zulqarnain Pakistan Muslim League N 17519
Pp 140 Sheikhupura Vi Khurram Shehzad Virk Pakistan Tehreek-E-Insaf 50166 Mian Khalid Mehmood Pakistan Muslim League N 32105
Pp 202 Sahiwal Vii Maj (R) Muhammad Ghulam Sarwar Pakistan Tehreek-E-Insaf 62298 Malik Nauman Ahmed Langriyal Pakistan Muslim League N 59161
Pp 83 Khushab Ii Malik Hassan Aslam Khan Pakistan Tehreek-E-Insaf 50749 Muhammad Asif Malik Independent 43587
Pp 288 Dera Ghazi Khan Iv Sardar Mohd Saif Ud Din Khosa Pakistan Tehreek-E-Insaf 58166 Abdul Qadir Khan Pakistan Muslim League N 32212
Pp 168 Lahore Xxv Malik Asad Ali Khokhar Pakistan Muslim League N 26169 Muhammad Nawaz Awan Pakistan Tehreek-E-Insaf 15767
Pp 125 Jhang Ii Mian Muhammad Azam Pakistan Tehreek-E-Insaf 82382 Faisal Hayat Pakistan Muslim League N 52178
Pp 167 Lahore Xxiv Shabir Ahmad Pakistan Tehreek-E-Insaf 40511 Nazir Ahmad Chohan Pakistan Muslim League N 26473
Pp 217 Multan Vii Makhdoom Zain Hussain Qureshi Pakistan Tehreek-E-Insaf 47349 Muhammad Salman Pakistan Muslim League N 40425

Check This Also

By Poll Election Results Today Live2023

Saeed Gul, Provincial Election Commissioner, claimed that the Election Commission was neutral. There was no truth to the allegations. They were following the Constitution and the law.The Sharifs ruling PML-N party has conceded defeat and congratulated PTI Chairman Khan on his ‘landslide victory in the by-polls.

Contact Info:

Address: Election Commission Of Pakistan Secretariat, Election House, Constitution Avenue, G-5/2, Islamabad

Phone: (+92)(51) (9205611)
Fax: (+92)(51) (9205300)

Waqas Anjumhttps://pakistanalerts.pk
I am a Pakistani blogger, I love to write educational articles. my goal is to help my Pakistani students.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles